The Disaster Artist

I did naaaht! Oh, hi Mark

Categories: Drama, Comedy, History

An aspiring actor in Hollywood meets an enigmatic stranger by the name of Tommy Wiseau, the meeting leads the actor down a path nobody could have predicted; creating the worst movie ever made.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-12-01
Run time: 103 minute / 1:43
Budget: $6,000,000
Director: James Franco
Writers: Scott Neustadter, Michael H. Weber.
Production Companies : New Line Cinema, RabbitBandini Productions, Point Grey Pictures, Good Universe, RatPac-Dune Entertainment, Ramona Films
Production Country: United States of America



James Franco
as Tommy Wiseau
Dave Franco
as Greg Sestero
Seth Rogen
as Sandy Schklair
Alison Brie
as Amber
Ari Graynor
as Juliette Danielle
Josh Hutcherson
as Philip Haldiman
Jacki Weaver
as Carolyn Minnott
Zac Efron
as Dan Janjigian
June Diane Raphael
as Robyn Paris
Andrew Santino
as Scott Holmes
Nathan Fielder
as Kyle Vogt
Hannibal Buress
as Bill Meurer
Sharon Stone
as Iris Burton
Melanie Griffith
as Jean Shelton
Paul Scheer
as Raphael Smadja
Jason Mantzoukas
as Peter Anway
Sugar Lyn Beard
as Bonnita Boudreau
Eliza Coupe
as Erica Chase
Zoey Deutch
as Bobbi
Jason Mitchell
as Nate
John Early
as Chris
Peter Gilroy
as Timothy
Kelly Oxford
as Amy Von Brock
Tommy Wiseau
as Henry
Greg Sestero
as Casting Agent
Casey Wilson
as Casting Director
Randall Park
as Male Actor
Jerrod Carmichael
as Actor Friend
Brett Gelman
as Acting Teacher
Dylan Minnette
Judd Apatow
Megan Mullally
Kate Upton
Kristen Bell
as Herself
Bryan Cranston
as Himself
Adam Scott
as Himself
J.J. Abrams
as Himself
Erin Cummings
as Female Guest
Tom Franco
Michelle Arthur
as Theatre Participant
David DeCoteau
as Himself
Ricky Mabe
as Casting Person
Shane Ryan
as Front Row Premiere Attendee
Tamzin Brown
as Tommy's date at premier
Cate Freedman
as Actress #1
Amechi Okocha
as Mama's Boy
Cameron Brinkman
as Actor at Premier
Nicole Gordon-Levitt
as Girl in Red Dress
Elizabeth Hirsch-Tauber
as Girl on Phone
Jenna Curtis
as William Morris Agent
Frederick Keeve
as Bartender
as Herself
Adwin Brown
as Confused Person
Slim Khezri
as Actor at Premiere
Corey Weber
as Door man / Bouncer
Phillip E. Walker
as Homeless Man
Katherine Neff
as Coco
Taylor Laughlin
as Auditioning Actress
Johnny Meyer
as Guy Driving Alfa Romeo
Xhuliano Ujka
as John
Tearra Oso
as Jarrod's Friend
Vince Chavez
as Movie Premiere Attendee in Blue Shirt
Isaac Phillips
as Film Critic
Krista West
as Auditioning Actress
Aidiye Aidarbekov
as Guest
Kara Gibson
as Actor at Premiere
Resit Berker Enhos
as Actor at Premiere
Steven Liu
as Waiter
Tudor Munteanu
as Crew Member, Hans
Frank Lui Geo
as Premiere Analyst
Bill Rojas
as Movie Premiere Actor
Mark Anthony Petrucelli
as Jeff
Zhubin Rahbar
as Zsolt Magyar
Javi Sánchez-Blanco Boyer
as Movie Premiere Guest
Jolie Mitnick Salter
as Model Party Guest
Ramona Tibrin
as Trophy Wife
Frankie Ponce
as Premiere Film Critic
Vincent Marinelli
as Bartender
Adonis Simmons
as Cast and Crew
Elena Cristiean
as Auditioning Actress
Cerra Angela Vallentine
as Movie Premier Guest
Ron Saylor
as Actor at Premiere
Danny Finneran
as Blonde at Casting
Eloho Josephine Okujeni
as Hooker
Dan Byelich
as Movie Premier Actor
Cynthia Natera
as Costume Girl
Jordan Daem
as Waiter
Max Valentine
as Romano
Kevin Smith
as Himself
Danny McBride
as Himself
Lauren Ash
as Flower Store Clerk
Charlyne Yi
as Safoya
Ike Barinholtz
as Himself
Keegan-Michael Key
as Himself
Lizzy Caplan
as Herself
Dree Hemingway
as Female Guest #2
Zach Braff
as Himself
Tom Bissell Book

James Franco Producer

James Franco Director

Scott Neustadter Screenplay
Michael H. Weber Screenplay
Greg Sestero Story

Stacey Schroeder Editor

Vince Jolivette Producer
Seth Rogen Producer
James Weaver Producer
Rich Delia Casting

Chris L. Spellman Production Design

Evan Goldberg Producer

Brandon Trost Director of Photography

Costume & Make-Up
Brenda Abbandandolo Costume Design

Gabe Hilfer Music Supervisor
Dave Porter Original Music Composer

Richard Brener Executive Producer
Michael Disco Executive Producer
Joseph Drake Executive Producer
Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Ashleigh Erwin Associate Producer
Bruce Wayne Gillies Line Producer
Evan Goldberg Executive Producer
Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Kelli Konop Executive Producer
Roy Lee Executive Producer
Alex McAtee Executive Producer
John Powers Middleton Executive Producer
Steven Mnuchin Executive Producer
Ryan Moody Associate Producer
David Neustadter Executive Producer
Scott Neustadter Executive Producer
Hans Ritter Executive Producer
Jonathan Watson Co-Producer
Michael H. Weber Executive Producer
Erin Westerman Executive Producer

Brandon Trost Cinematography

Rachel Rockstroh Art Direction
Susan Lynch Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Christi Cagle Hairstylist
Andy Clement Makeup Designer
Aaron Light Hairstylist
Claudia Orozco Makeup Artist
Sweet Pea Makeup Department Head
Vanessa Price Hair Department Head
Victor Rios Hairstylist
Molly Tissavary Key Makeup Artist

Bruce Wayne Gillies Unit Production Manager
Chris Harding Production Supervisor

Nancy Kirhoffer Post Production Supervisor

Cory C. Myler Production Supervisor
Steve Yandrich Production Supervisor

Randy L. Childs Construction Coordinator
Stephen McCumby Property Master

James Eric Sound
David Wallace Boom Operator

Kurt Bryant Stunt Coordinator

Brian Ciocco Grip
Jonathan Coyne Key Grip

Justin Duval Gaffer

Katie Greathouse Music Editor
Bruno Roussel Music Editor

Scott Burn Stand In
Dustin Lester Stand In

 © 2017

Powered by: